You are here

Anu Ebbe, principal
Principal Anu Ebbe

Dear Cherokee Heights 6th Grade Families,

It is an honor and pleasure to serve as Cherokee Heights Middle School principal. Cherokee Heights mission is to serve the needs of all students academically, emotionally and socially. We are excited to have you join the Cougar family and look forward to meeting you in the coming months. 

Sincerely,
Anu Ebbe, Principal 

Cherokee Staff Visit Elementary Feeder Schools for Q&A and Course Selection with 5th Grade Students


Incoming 6th Grade Course Selection Presentation

Thoreau Elementary School
Friday, January 17, 2020
8:10 - 9:30am

Leopold Elementary School
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 
12:45 - 2:00pm

Lincoln Elementary School
Friday, January 31, 2020
1:00 - 2:30pm

Please visit the following links Family Letter for Course Selection and Cherokee Heights 6th Grade Course Selection Form for course selection information. If you are a student currently in Dual Language Immersion (DLI) and would like to continue DLI in Middle School, please make sure to fill out the Transition Application at https://multilingual.madison.k12.wi.us/DLIapplication. DLI related questions can be directed to Melissa Vasquez at (608) 663-1970 or mgvasquez@madison.k12.wi.us. Course selection questions can be directed to Heather McIntosh, Cherokee Height's Instructional Coach at 204.1275 or hamcintosh@madison.k12.wi.us.

Elementary Feeder Schools Visit to Cherokee Heights 


Leopold Tour - TBD

Lincoln Tour - TBD

Thoreau Tour- TBD

Our Student Services Staff Is Here To Assist You


Nehemirah Barrett - School Counselor - 204-1269 or ntbarrett@madison.k12.wi.us
Rachel Maziarka - School Psychologist - 204-1313 or rpmaziarka@madison.k12.wi.us
Cathy Mitchell - School Nurse - 204-1263 or clmitchell@madison.k12.wi.us
Bethany Stoddard - Assistant Principal - 204-1250 or bjstoddard@madison.k12.wi.us
Abby Juzwik - School Social Worker - 204-1276 or ajuzwik@madison.k12.wi.us

PTO 


Cherokee Heights PTO Meeting
Topic - Incoming 6th Grade Welcome
Date TBD
6:00 pm - 6:30 pm - Building Tours
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm - General Q & A with Cherokee Heights Administration, Faculty and Staff
Cherokee Heights LMC
Cherokee Heights PTO