You are here

Dear Cherokee Heights 6th Grade Families,

It is an honor and pleasure to serve as Cherokee Heights Middle School principals. Cherokee Heights mission is to serve the needs of all students academically, emotionally and socially. We are excited to have you join the Cougar family and look forward to meeting you in the coming months. In the meantime please don't hesitate to contact us at 608.204.1240 or via schajaclardy@madison.k12.wi.us or methompson@madison.k12.wi.us.

Sincerely,
Sarah Chaja-Clardy, Principal 
Mat Thompson, Assistant Principal

Cherokee Staff Visit Elementary Feeder Schools for Q&A and Course Selection with 5th Grade Students

Incoming 6th Grade Course Selection Presentation

Leopold Elementary School
Thursday - January 18, 2018
1:25 pm - 2:25 pm
Cafeteria

Lincoln Elementary School
Friday - January 26, 2018
10:40 am - 11:40 am
LMC

Thoreau Elementary School
Wednesday - January 17, 2018
9:00 am - 10:00 am
Cafeteria

Please visit the following links Family Letter for Course Selection and Cherokee Heights 6th Grade Course Selection Form / Formulario en español for course selection information. If you are a student currently in Dual Language Immersion (DLI) and would like to continue DLI in Middle School, please make sure to fill out the Transition Application at https://multilingual.madison.k12.wi.us/DLIapplication. DLI related questions can be directed to Melissa Vasquez at (608) 663-1970 or mgvasquez@madison.k12.wi.us.Course selection questions can be directed to Anne Schoenemann, Cherokee Height's Instructional Coach at 204.1275 or aschoenemann@madison.k12.wi.us.

Elementary Feeder Schools Visit to Cherokee Heights 

Leopold Elementary 
Tuesday - April 24, 2018
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm
Cherokee Heights LMC

Lincoln Elementary
Wednesday - April 18, 2018
1:15 pm - 2:30 pm
Cherokee Heights LMC

Thoreau Elementary
Friday - May 4, 2018
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm
Cherokee Heights LMC

Our Student Services Staff Is Here To Assist You

Nehemirah Barrett - School Counselor - 204.1269 or ntbarrett@madison.k12.wi.us
Eri Larson - Dean of Students/Positive Behavior Support - 204.1257 or elarson@madison.k12.wi.us
Rachel Maziarka - School Psychologist - 204.1313 or rpmaziarka@madison.k12.wi.us
Aubrie Thompson - School Nurse - 204.1263 or althompson@madison.k12.wi.us
Mat Thompson - Assistant Principal - 204.1250 or methompson@madison.k12.wi.us
David Vargas - School Social Worker - 204.1269 or dvargas2@madison.k12.wi.us

PTO 

Cherokee Heights PTO Meeting
Topic - Incoming 6th Grade Welcome
Wednesday - May 16, 2018
6:00 pm - 6:30 pm - Building Tours
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm - General Q & A with Cherokee Heights Administration , Faculty and Staff
Cherokee Heights LMC
Cherokee Heights PTO